Enrollment

Enrollment








Enrollment: Add or Delete Users
When the course starts it must be made available to students so that it appears in their
Students who register on time for your course will be automatically enrolled. On occasion
you may need to enroll a user yourself after enrollments have been processed. If a student
drops your course you will need to delete them as a user.

Add User
1. On the Control Panel click Users and Groups then Users.

2. Click Find Users to Enroll

3. Find the student you want to add
a. Fill in the student’s username, role and click Submit

Created by brownt

Updated 7. 7.15 by brownt

Page 1 of 4

b. Alternatively, click Browse then search by username (ID number), last name,
first name or email. Check the box in front of the appropriate student’s name
and click Submit

4. A “success” message will be displayed and the student will be added to the Users
screen

Created by brownt

Updated 7. 7.15 by brownt

Page 2 of 4

Delete User
1. On the Control Panel click Users and Groups then Users.
2. Check the box in front of the name of the student you wish to delete from your course
then click Remove User from Course

3. Click OK when prompted

4. A “success” message will be displayed and the student will be removed from the Users
screen

Created by brownt

Updated 7. 7.15 by brownt

Page 3 of 4

Note: This action removes the student from enrollment in this Blackboard course only. The
student is responsible for formally dropping the course.
Additional Resources: Blackboard Help https://help.blackboard.com

Created by brownt

Updated 7. 7.15 by brownt

Page 4 of 4